Future me. Or you. Or we.

Ik denk dat we vroeger allemaal wel eens, alleen of met vrienden, na gedacht hebben over hoe we er later uit zien, wat we doen etc. Dat schreef je dan op een briefje die je vervolgens kwijt raakt. Want we zijn niet allemaal zo slim als britney. Helaas, want nu we eenmaal zo zijn hadden we ook graag een kistje willen opgraven en vergelijkings materiaal gehad met ons zelfbeeld van vroeger.  Tegenwoordig kunnen we gelukkig veel meer dan vroeger en daarom bestaat Future me. Hier kun je een email naar jezelf toesturen, op een zelf te kiezen datum. Je kunt kiezen of je mailtje prive blijft of dat je ‘m wilt publiceren zoals deze:

Dear FutureMe,
I really hope that you made the right choices about what to do regarding: Amanda & long distance relationships, Britney, and your family. I hope you have a new car by now, too, and I hope that the cruise you went on last December was super.

I hope you have taken more interest in other people’s opinions in all things. I hope that you are more kind than you are and that you go more out of your way to help people you love. I hope that you are a strong man, yet gentle enough to handle a strong woman. I hope that you have maintained relationships with your long lost friends, and have created new powerful ones.

I hope you are still true to yourself. I hope that you pride yourself on that every day.

Best wel raar, want zeg je jij? Of wij? Of ik? Huuuuh? Ik ga d’r even over na denken!

Noni Pony.

0 Responses to “Future me. Or you. Or we.”



  1. Geef een reactie

Geef een reactie

